I had a lovely winter solstice. It was the quietest winter holiday season I have had in a really long time. Work was hyper stressful so it was important for me to balance that out with lots of good sleep and rest. I spent a lot of quality time with my family. We watched movies and cuddled on the couch. I slept in when I could and caught naps most days. The sun has been returning slowly and I hope it brings some inspiration back with it. I have not been writing as much as I would like, mostly because I just can’t think of anything to say. Actually, that isn’t totally true, I have had things to say, I just have not known how to get them out. I have chosen to take my cues from the universe. If it doesn’t want to come out then I don’t say it. It feels like the message I have been receiving all season long is rest and recharge, don’t do anything you don’t want to. So I focused on family and only doing the things that feed me.

Things that fed me include:

Family time

Long walks with the doggie

Sappy holiday movies and warm blankets

Long naps and fuzzy pjs

Good food and not worrying about what I was or was not eating

So I have no big revelations to share, and no deep thoughts about magick or community. I do have a heart full of gratitude and quiet but happy memories of the holiday season.

Maybe next week I will have more to say…

D

 

 

 

 

