Today I am celebrating Imbolc. Over time, Imbolc has become one of my favorite turns of the wheel. I have really grown to appreciate Bridget because of her healing and inspiration qualities. Her connection to my primary deity makes it easy to integrate her into my work. Tonight I plan to do some hearth magick. I have not used our new fireplace for this purpose yet, and I was thinking tonight would be the perfect time. My plan is to use the entire month of February to focus on inspiration and healing.

This time of year is always hard for me. Although I have kept the SAD at bay, for the most part, I am still feeling rather dull. I need something to bring my shine back! Bridget is wonderful for igniting “the fire in the head.” As the “firey arrow” she cuts through the crud and straight into the heart of the issue. I’m hoping she will also help me heal up some wounds that have stuck around for too long.

Later I will post some photos of my work! I would enjoy hearing from you all about if you celebrate Imbolc and how.

D

