Last night was an unproductive evening, but I did a great job of caring for myself. It was a long day at work and I was exhausted by the end of it. So I did what I could to help my tired body and that was about it. Today is my day off and I have been trying to be productive without slipping into “I have to get to it all.” I slept really well last night and it was so needed. I have been struggling with sleep some over the last week. I have continued to be kind to myself today by eating right and taking the time to just relax.

Between now and Beltane I want to pick a card every day. Today I picked The Knight of Discs (Pentacles) inverted. It was one of those moments when I stared at the deck and thought, “Ok tell me something I don’t know.”

Day 1
Day 1

This card inverted talks about being stuck and discouragement. This is exactly where I am at this moment. Now I just need some guidance to get out of this place. Hopefully tomorrow will have give me a card to help me move forward.

D

