Tarot.jpg

At first glance I thought this card might be a bad one, but it was a pleasant surprise.

Key words: Renewed interest, motivation, enthusiasm, moving forward, letting go, new experiences and people.

After thinking about it I realize that this card is perfect for where I am right now. I have been sorting and sifting through the bad community experiences I have had. This has been going on for a long time and every time I think it is over there is another layer there to overcome. In the end what has helped me the most is talking with others who have had similar experiences and doing some powerful shadow work. I have had to really dig deep to discover why I made the choices I made and why I reacted the way I did. Shadow work can be brutal and it requires heaps of self-compassion. This work has led me to a renaissance in my own practice. Along with negative community, I have left behind practices that no longer serve me, and I have embraced new practices. Some of this journey has led me back to where I started when I first found witchcraft. I’m at this wonderful place where my practice feels juicy again.

The time for being hurt is over, or so this card can sometimes say. I feel it might be right, I think I have reached the bottom of my pain with regards to community. I certainly have no plans to give that experience or those people any power over me anymore. Like attracts like. In the end, I was not like them and that is why it did not work. Such a simple answer, but there is so much truth there. I kept trying to find a way to fit in, now I no longer want that. My power, as a witch, has a lot to do with my being myself. I feel ready to connect with witches who want to share skills and ideas. I know I can learn from others and I’ve got some meaningful things to share. I want to share the craft with individuals and not groups. That is a powerful distinction.

D

