December has arrived and pretty snow covers everything here in Wisconsin.

Important dates:

December 14, 2016 – Full Moon in Gemini

December 21, 2016 – Winter Solstice!

December 29, 2016 – New Moon in Sagittarius

Oh yeah and Mercury is going retrograde again! This happens December 19, 2016 – January 8, 2017.

On a personal note, I have started working with Skadi again. I’m also starting to work with Melusine.

My work with Skadi tends to be around dealing with solitude and getting through the winter. I tend to isolate more in the winter and she helps me convert loneliness to solitude. I meditate on her when I am out walking the dog and it really helps me shift my perspective.

michele-trocchia-skadi-card-final

Melusine is a whole other kettle of fish. I have decided that I need to work with water more, and since the women in my ancestry believed strongly in the myth of Melusine I plan to see what I can learn from her.

melusine1

Mostly the month of December belongs to The Holly King. My mantle is covered in Holly Kings! I enjoy his energy very much and I can’t wait to experience¬†the magick of working with him again.

What are your December plans?

Debbie

 

