Last week I did a ritual for heart healing and opening. Damn! That really worked. I have been awash with emotions and feelings. I have been crying because of sadness and happiness, really for any reason. I feel more like myself, more whole, and in better shape for working magick. I know that there is still healing work to be done and I plan to use the holiday season to bring that along.

altar

Starting tomorrow (The Winter Solstice) and thru the New Year my plan is to focus on my family and loved ones. I’m going to tend to my book of shadows and listen to beautiful music. I plan to take in lots of holiday classic movies and maybe eat a few cookies.

My Solstice Tree

My wish is to soak up all of the holiday joy, light, and warmth that I can. I have a feeling it is going to be a long winter and so I want to start from the healthiest place possible. My Solstice ritual will be simple but meaningful. My goal is to live this season as one long ritual. Being mindful, listening to Spirit, and adding light to the world.

The Holly and the Ivy is one of my favorite holiday songs. I have always believed that it could be a pagan song, obviously, it would need some tweaking but it has potential.

“The holly and the ivy,
When they are both full grown
Of all the trees that are in the wood
The holly bears the crown
O the rising of the sun
And the running of the deer
The playing of the merry organ
Sweet singing of the choir”

Happy Solstice and may 2017 bring you all happiness and blessings!

Debbie

