I am a Gemini. This means that I have many many interests. Witchcraft is up towards the top of that list and my spirituality is even a bit higher. In order to be a more focused twin in 2017 my plan is to leave some things behind. Social media is one of them. I’m not throwing it away totally but I do plan to greatly lessen my consumption of it. I want to create more time for craft work and I want to continue to cultivate balance. Water magick is in the cards for 2017 as is more writing in my book of shadows. I also intend to shore up my boundaries and take more down time for self-care. I’m hoping that by lessening my social media consumption I can change my attitude some. I feel that social media really brings my mood down and tends to make feel a bit defeated. Facebook is the worst. I find Instagram to be the most uplifting. When I am feeling defeated it can be hard to find my passion. I really use my passion when working magick so no passion means no magick.:( I also want to engage with my heart chakra a bit more.

Another thing I intend to leave behind is bitter, negative, judgemental people. I have been doing this over the years but there are still some hangers-on that need to go! Like social media, these people drain me of my passion and spark. This year more than ever I’m feeling the call to make manifest my will and so I need to get all the garbage out-of-the-way.

If anyone has good insight or info to share on any of these topics I would love to hear about them. I hope you all have a blessed and productive 2017!

D

