If you search Mabon on the internet one idea comes up over and over. Mabon is a witch’s Thanksgiving. This is sort of true for me, I do tend to focus on gratitude for the harvest. This gratitude is for the actual harvest meaning all of the things that have grown on the earth over the spring and summer. It is also gratitude focused on all of the of the things I have accomplished or survived so far this year. In the spring I have so many things I want to manifest and now is a time when I can look back and see the fruits of my labor.

This growing season has not been great for my garden. We had a cool wet summer and it was hard on many growing things. My personal goals tell another story. I have experienced one of the most fruitful seasons ever on the personal front. I have blossomed in many ways and also collected lost parts of myself. I feel truly restored and my passions have been reignited. It would be nice to take all the credit for this wonderful success but that wouldn’t be honest. I think timing has a lot to do with it. The soil, sunlight, and rain in my life were perfect for what I wanted to accomplish. For my part, I kept my goals in sight, kept my cauldron hot, and made sure my self-talk was on point. For all of the blessings, I am truly grateful.

Do you experience Mabon as a Thanksgiving of sorts? How do you work with gratitude during this season?

D

